• India Today | 06-Aug-2022 07:35

    PM Modi congratulates Jagdeep Dhankhar on vice-presidential win | Highlights

    Members of Parliament of both houses will vote today (August 6) to elect the next Vice President of India in an election where NDA candidate Jagdeep Dhankhar is pitted against Opposition pick Margaret Alva. With numbers stacked in favour of the NDA, former West Bengal governor Dhankhar is likely to coast to victory. On Friday, the BJP organised a mock voting drill for NDA coalition MPs ahead of the V-P polls. Meanwhile, Margaret Alva has appealed to all MPs to vote without fear and political pressure. Stay with Indiatoday.in for LIVE Updates on the Vice-Presidential election.

Redirecting to the full story in:

00:10 seconds