• India Today | 22-Sep-2020 07:55

    Parliament LIVE: Lok Sabha passes bill to make Kashmiri official language of J&K

    Parliament LIVE Updates: Eight MPs suspended for continuing with their protests against farm bills inside Rajya Sabha, protested overnight on the lawns of Parliament and have been camping their ever since. The 8 MPs include Trinamool leader Derek O'Brien and Sanjay Singh of AAP. The group of Opposition MPs are now waiting to speak to President Ram Nath Kovind. Several Opposition leaders joined the protesting MPs for few hours to express solidarity with the group. Meanwhile, BJP has issued a three-line whip for all its MPs to be present in Rajya Sabha today amid the continued protests and disruptions over the farm bills. The government has said the Opposition MPs “nearly assaulted” Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman Harivansh Singh even when the Speaker was willing to move the bills to a select committee for further scrutiny. On the other hand, farmers have continued with their protests against the 3 farm bills that were passed by Parliament on Sunday. Follow live updates from all the acti

Redirecting to the full story in:

00:10 seconds